Harford Lower Extremity Specialists
HLES on FacebookHLES on TwitterHLS on LinkedInHLS on You TubeHLS on Angie's List
  

Testimonials

Review Us on Angie's List

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/783386

Add Your Own Testimonial:

Name: * not required
Email Address: * required
Your Testimonial:

May we use your testimonial in our promotional materials?
Yes   No

July 15, 2016

"This letter is to thank Dr. Scott Reich for removing the deep set callous, or neoplasm, from my right foot. I had been suffering from the pain of this growth for over 3 years."

"I had been to 2 other podiatrists, who merely scraped the top layer of the problem area, only to have it re-emerge a few weeks later. The intense pain of this callous was affecting my work, which is in retail. I am on my feet for 5-6 hours at a time. Only Dr. Reich offered to excise the callous, which completely eliminated the pain I had been dealing with Thank you Dr. Reich."


Robert Gambrill


June 6, 2016

Hi Vickie and Howard,

"Thanks so much for squeezing me into Howard's schedule. Your office was very warm and cozy, not at all like most Dr.'s offices. The staff was friendly and helpful. My foot feels much better! Take care and thank you again!"

Vic


April 16, 2014

"GREAT STAFF! No pain from surgery! Never took a pain pill. I gave kudos for you to Angie's List. I will always highly recommend HLES!"


April 4, 2014

"Even though I was anxious pre-op, the staff and Dr. Reich did a nice job of making me feel safe and comfortable during the procedure. The OR nurses were very professional and competent."


December 19, 2013

"I wish to commend the staff and Podiatrist for their exemplary care exhibited to my husband. The Podiatrist listened, taking the extra time to listen to someone who does not express his symptoms well. He recommended interventions that not only relieved the pain, but also treatment to prevent the pain from returning. After seeing multiple providers over the past year, we had little hope that he would get relief, but after one visit his pain is gone. I was overwhelmed with joy watching the care and concern extended for my husband."


October 14, 2013

"First I'd like to thank you for your exceptional service per our conversation about my foot injury from my auto accident!! You've turned my frustration from dealing with another foot specialist into joy after receiving professional and efficient service in this matter."


September 18, 2013

"I thank my friend and doctor for my care. I thank my friends and women for the care to me. I love everyone at Dr. Howard L. Schultheiss, DPM of Bel Air, MD."

Love you
Miss Gwen


April 20, 2013

"My husband and I are so glad to have Dr. Howard Schultheiss and his staff as our SPECIALISTS. That word says a lot because that is exactly what they are. It is because of their dedication to the profession and their patients that we are back home instead of spending another night at Harford memorial Hospital where we had been since April 10th, 2013."

"Dr. Schultheiss took care of business unlike the miscommunication and unsatisfactory care that we dealt with at Harford. Thank God for competent and caring people like Dr. Howard Schultheiss and his staff."

Sincerely,
Brenda Buchanan


March 2, 1013

"On October 25, 2011 my husband J. Bernard Dayhoof died. At the time of his death he was under the care of an endocrinologist. a gastroenterologist. a cardiologist, an ophthalmologist, a dermatologist, and Howard Schultheiss, D.P.M. All of these doctors are fine doctors. Bernie respected them all. But he loved Howard! Bernie thought Howard was the smartest man in the world. According to Bernie, Howard saved his life several times. I know he saved his leg. Several years ago because of diabetes and circulation problems a surgeon amputated half of his foot. The surgeon pretty much told Bernie the leg would be next. When other doctors gave Bernie's foot little chance of healing Howard was willing to try. I don't know what miracle healing procedures Howard used but they worked. During the whole healing process Howard stopped by the house regularly to check on progress. He had a way of inspiring confidence."

"Bernie had other wounds and Howard treated them all. Bernie's many visits to Howard's office were always a pleasant experience. The staff made Bernie feel special. Bernie was quick to share with friends his admiration for Howard. Many of them at some time also required Howard's care. They were always so grateful to Bernie for the recommendation."

"This September Bernie was in a rehab facility recovering from an internal bleed and heart related weakness. No one seemed very concerned with the condition of his legs although they were swollen and obviously needed care. Howard came to visit and took a look and proceeded to do the paper work required so he could treat Bernie's legs. Bernie didn't stay in rehab. He wanted to be home. Howard came to visit again. I have forgotten to mention that Howard usually had a special person by his side during his visits, his wile Vickie. Bernie loved her too. Howard and Vickie are quite a team."

"There are no words to adequately describe what Howard meant lo my husband. He had confidence in Howard's knowledge of all things medical. On October 31, 2011 Howard and Vickie attended Bernie's memorial service and cried with the rest of us."

Sincerely,
Joanne Fleming


February, 25, 1013

Please convey to Dr. Schultheiss and the staff on how they made my first visit so comfortable and pleasant! I've never met a doctor that made me feel so ease from the very beginning! For the first time in years, I think I'm in a healing process - and, if not, I know that I'm in good care.


January 20, 2013

Dear Dr. Schultheiss,

I am writing to thank you and your staff for your kind and compassionate care of my sister, Karen Clifford.

I want to thank you first for your treatment of her foot wound. By helping preserve her mobility you've made a great difference in her quality of life, and possibly averted a cascade of other terrible medical problems. Her foot appears to be healing well, and her ability to walk on it is thanks to you.

But I want to thank you and your staff not merely for your medical care of her. My sister Carmella tells me of your kind, compassionate and understanding treatment of Karen as a person. As you've probably noticed, Karen has long suffered from schizophrenia, one of the cruelest of illnesses. She endured several decades of florid psychosis, and all its consequences. For the past fifteen years she has been better able to manage, but it is still difficult for her to interact with others, not only because of her illness and its signature inappropriate behavior and body language, but also because of others' reactions to her. Many, medical professionals included, fear the mentally ill, and whether intending to or not, treat them callously.

In short, it hasn't been easy to get her medical care -- she has been very difficult to work with and doctors have generally not been patient. Few have treated her with respect. And of course, like all of us, how others treat her really affects her.

So your kindness and patience with her are very much appreciated, and very meaningful to her, and to us, her brothers and sisters. I can't thank you enough.

Sincerely and gratefully,

Paul
Newark, California


January 30, 2012

What a wonderful group of folks here ...the receptionist is so polite and the doctor was very thorough . Thank you so much for the professional care I received in your office. I highly recommend Dr. Schultheiss.


May 4, 2011

Doc is amazing. I came to Dr.Schultheiss with my husband because he was having a gout attack. As Doc is taking care of my husband (which he did very well), he noticed my ankle was bandaged and asked why. I said... oh, that's a long story he said we have a minute. I started to explain the ulcer on my ankle, he said make an appointment, and let me look at it. What happened next was amazing. He looked at the wound suggested the treatment and what may have taken months and months to heal Dr. S had my painful leg ulcer healing in a matter of weeks... just amazing. Thanks Doc.

Christine C


October 12, 2010

Vickie
Frank and I were in on Friday to see the doc. I couldn't help noticing the variety of pumpkins in the front of the office. I knew you had something to do with the decorating. Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed them. Thanks for the smile.

The McCluskeys


April 5, 2010

Dear Doc & Staff,
You always give 150% to us - your patients. Thank you for making me feel like part of your family; regardless of what is going on behind the scenes, each of you are true professionals. Keep up the great teamwork - don't fix what is not broken - don't change a thing.

Best Wishes to All,
Nancy Taylor


October 19, 2009

Dr. Howard is wonderful. He explains everything in very simple terms. He is interested in the "person" not just the patient. From the moment you walk through the front door, the staff are always, smiling courteous and professional. It makes going to the doctor enjoyable.


June 2, 2009

Our family is very greatfull to Dr. Schultheiss and his staff for assisting us during a difficult time. Our mother was possibley going to loose her foot due to poor circulation and other problems she had. The Cardio Vascular Associates was telling us after about a month and a half that the only thing left after trying to treat the situation was to amputate just slightly above the ankle. We where blessed to find Dr. Schultheiss after numerous skin grafts and following his treatment care she was able to keep the foot. This office and it's staff is a blessing to the podiatric care of the their patient's. They are also great to just talk to. You can tell they care about what they do.


May 7, 2009

Dr Schultheiss,

Thanks for taking time to meet with me yesterday. I am pleased that Vashe is working well in your clinical practice. Thanks again for your interest in Vashe Wound Therapy and congratulations on being the first in the State of Maryland to adopt this novel new wound care solution as part of a comprehensive plan of care for managing acute and chronic wounds. I look forward to hearing good news from you on how Vashe is performing in your clinical practice.

Best regards,

Dave Zansitis
Wound Care, Marketing Development Manager


Finally!! Harford County has a wound care specialist who is there for his patients. Any patient can feel confident the best of care is here with Harford Lower Extremity Specialists. Appointments for new patients are quick. Your wait time before being seen is minimal, usually with minutes of your arrival. Foot and Wound care is leading edge. A patient is in the hands of caring Doctors and their wonderful staff who take pride in their work. I was facing a toe amputation and Dr. Schultheiss worked agressively to fight the infection which had invaded my foot. He saved my toe! I was fully prepared to have my toe amputated due to slower than expected healing. When he told me the toe was a keeper. No one could have been more surprised than me. My former doctors amputated one of my big toes five years ago because it was infected. It took over a year to completely heal. I was in the same situation this time and instead of an amputation I have a toe, minus a joint and only a couple of months to heal. Thanks to Doctor Schultheiss and his amazing staff and my vascular surgeon, Dr. Sam Saiedy's referral, I have my toe! Thank you so much!!!!

Nancy Taylor

»  Back to Top   


 

Patient Testimonials

Please convey to Dr. Schultheiss and the staff on how they made my first visit so comfortable and pleasant! I've never met a doctor that made me feel so ease from the very beginning! For the first time in years, I think I'm in a healing process - and, if not, I know that I'm in good care.

-Mrs. Robinson

Request an Appointment

Info@HLSFootCare.com

Copyright (c) 2013 Harford Lower Extremity Specialists
Web Site Design & Maintained by Physician WebPages